Quick Links

Useful Links

The North School

Staff List

LEADERSHIP TEAM
Mrs A Lawrence Headteacher lawrence.a@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs P Allon Deputy Headteacher allon.p@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs C Ellerby Deputy Headteacher ellerby.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
ENGLISH DEPARTMENT  
Mrs D Moore Head of English moore.d@thenorthschool.org.uk

Mrs B Charlton

English Teacher charlton.b@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs V Ferszt English Teacher ferszt.v@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs M Gill English Teacher gill.m@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss N Holness English Teacher holness.n@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss A Jupp English Teacher jupp.a@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr I Kelly English Teacher kelly.i@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs K Koselj English Teacher koselj.k@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs C Martin English Teacher / Subject Lead for Values martin.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs S Mayes English Teacher mayes.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss H Raja English Teacher raja.h@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs K Silvester English Teacher silvester.k@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr M Silvester English Teacher silvester.m@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs S Single English Teacher single.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs K Yarrow English Teacher yarrow.k@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr M Yeandle English Teacher yeandle.m@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr M Ledner English Teaching Assistant
MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT
Mr D Munday Head of Mathematics munday.d@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss S Astbury Mathematics Teacher astbury.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs C Bailey Mathematics Teacher bailey.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr W Castle Mathematics Teacher castle.w@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs S Dantes Mathematics Teacher dantes.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss T Franklin-Clifford Mathematics Teacher franklin-clifford.t@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr T Harrison Mathematics Teacher harrison.t@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss L. Laws Mathematics Teacher laws.l@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr T McMahon Mathematics/Music Teacher mcmahon.a@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr J Ransley Mathematics / PE Teacher ransley.j@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr L Robinson Mathematics Teacher robinson.l@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr M Spreadborough Mathematics Teacher spreadborough.m@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs S Thomson Mathematics Teacher thomson.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs A Brejza Mathematics Teaching Assistant
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT
Mrs C Spreadborough Head of Science spreadborough.ce@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs I Ardoy Science Teacher ardoy.i@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs S Baker Science Teacher baker.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs K Bennett Science Teacher bennett.k@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs C Connell Science / Animal Care Teacher connell.charlotte@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr G Cradock Science Teacher cradock.g@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss C Eeles Science Teacher eeles.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs H Jordan Science Teacher jordan.h@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs E Leonte Science Teacher leonte.e@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss T Lynch Science Teacher lynch.t@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr R McNicoll Science Teacher mcnicoll.r@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr J Mills Science Teacher mills.j@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs D Marden Science Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Miss S Short Science Technician
Mrs J Wilford Snr Science Technician
BUSINESS STUDIES DEPARTMENT
Mr A Besanko Business/Finance Subject Leader besanko.a@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs K Knight Business & Commerce Teacher knight.k@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs D Hainsworth Business Studies Teacher / SENCo hainsworth.d@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs V Lamberton Business Studies/ Administration/Careers Teacher lamberton.v@thenorthschool.org.uk
CREATIVE ARTS DEPARTMENT
Mrs H Beames Creative Arts Subject Leader beames.h@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs N Auty Art Teacher auty.n@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr C Callan Art / Photography Teacher callan.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
GEOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT
Mr D Jinks Geography Subject Leader jinks.d@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr H Billington Geography Teacher billington.h@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr S Stevens Geography Teacher stevens.simon@thenorthschool.org.uk
Ms A Wood Geography Teacher wood.a@thenorthschool.org.uk
HISTORY DEPARTMENT
Mr J Stinson History Subject Leader stinson.j@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr C Furner History Teacher furner.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr A Goonery History Teacher goonery.a@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss N Holness History Teacher holness.n@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr J Slade History Teacher slade.j@thenorthschool.org.uk
ICT / COMPUTING DEPARTMENT
Mr M Willerton ICT/Computing Subject Leader willerton.m@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs J Cutts ICT/Computing Teacher cutts.j@thenorthschool.org.uk
MFL DEPARTMENT

Mrs C Ellerby

Modern Foreign Languages Teacher ellerby.c@thenorthschool.org.uk

Mrs R Moorat

Modern Foreign Languages Teacher moorat.r@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs V Tardieux Modern Foreign Languages Teacher tardieux.v@thenorthschool.org.uk
PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT
Miss K Yarrow Performing Arts Subject Leader yarrow.k@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr N Dare Performing Arts Teacher (Dance) dare.n@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr L Jones Performing Arts Teacher (Music) jones.l@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr T McMahon Performing Arts (Music)/Mathematics Teacher mcmahon.a@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs C Morgan Performing Arts Teacher (Dance) morgan.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
PE DEPARTMENT
Miss S Kray PE Subject Leader kray.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr I Coombes PE Teacher coombes.i@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr L Dehara PE Teacher dehara.l@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss H Diamond PE Teacher diamond.h@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr K Galea PE Teacher galea.k@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss A Jupp PE Teacher jupp.a@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr J Ransley PE/Mathematics Teacher ransley.j@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr H Welsby PE Teacher welsby.h@thenorthschool.org.uk
SOCIAL SCIENCES DEPARTMENT
Mrs N Marples Social Sciences Subject Leader marples.n@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs C Clipstone Social Sciences Teacher (Health & Social Care / Childcare) clipstone.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss C Lenihan Social Sciences Teacher (Psychology/Values) lenihan.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs L Robbins Social Sciences Teacher (Psychology) robbins.L@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs C Wallis Social Sciences Teacher (Health & Social Care) wallis.C@thenorthschool.org.uk
TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT
Mrs H. Clifford Subject Leader Food Technology  clifford.h@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs R Sarjeant Subject Leader Technology sarjeant.r@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs C Dixon Food Technology Technician
Mr J Ward Technology Technician
SIXTH FORM
Mrs S Matthews Head of Sixth Form matthews.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr B Robbins Sixth Form Learning Leader robbins.b@thenorthschool.org.uk
Ms C Hamilton-Holman Sixth Form Pastoral Manager hamilton-holman.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs S Ledner Sixth Form Course Manager ledner.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
LEARNING LEADERS
Miss K Koselj Snr LL :  Yrs 7 & 8 koselj.k@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss S Dantes Yrs 7 & 8 dantes.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr M Silvester Yr 9 silvester.m@thenorthschoo.org.uk
Mr L Dehara Yr 10 dehara.l@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr H Welsby Yr 11 welsby.h@thenorthschool.org.uk
SEN
Mrs C Clipstone Inclusion and Safeguarding Lead clipstone.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs D Hainsworth SENCo hainsworth.d@thenorthschoo.org.uk
Mrs S Twyman Assistant SENCO twyman.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs E Chalkley Lead Practitioner - The Laurel Centre chalkley.e@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss E Scopes Pastoral Support Manager - Laurel Centre scopes.e@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr M Bloodworth Teaching Assistant
Mrs S. Christian Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Cousins Teaching Assistant
Mrs L Dean Teaching Assistant
Mrs K. Dowsey Teaching Assistant
Mrs A. Fagg Teaching Assistant
Miss D Gardner Teaching Assistant
Miss C Greenfield Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Hardy Teaching Assistant
Miss E Hemmett-Ward Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Hughes Teaching Assistant
Mr J Murphy Teaching Assistant
Miss D Neaves Teaching Assistant
Mr A Sunderland Teaching Assistant
Mrs D Sunil Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Tucker Teaching Assistant
Miss S Wallis Teaching Assistant
Miss K West Teaching Assistant
Miss A Woodford Teaching Assistant
Mr J Wray Teaching Assistant

ALTERNATIVE PROVISION

Mrs M Dyga Lead Teacher Alternative Provision dyga.m@thenorthschool.org.uk
Ms L Clarke Pastoral Support
Miss G Russell Pastoral Support

COVER SUPERVISORS

Miss S Cox Cover Supervisor cox.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr S Harris Cover Supervisor harris.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs B Kaur Cover Supervisor baljit.k@thenorthachool.org.uk
Mr N Movassagh Cover Supervisor movassagh.n@thenorthschool.org.uk
COMMUNITY TEAMS
Mr S Eede Principal of Communities eede.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs J Cutts Assistant Principal of Communities cutts.j@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs E Baksh Pastoral Support Manager - Mabledon baksh.e@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss R Marshall Pastoral Support Assistant - Mabledon marshall.r@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss D Turner Pastoral Support Assistant - Mabledon turner.d@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs N Williams Pastoral Support Manager - Essella williams.n@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs N Pithers Pastoral Support Assistant - Essella pithers.n@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss J Wightman Pastoral Support Assistant - Essella wightman.j@thenorthschool.org.uk
PROGRESS CENTRE 
Mrs L Cowie Progress Centre and Inclusion Tutor cowie.l@thenorthschool.org.uk
ATTENDANCE OFFICE
Mrs H Thayer Attendance and Welfare Officer attendance@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss D Michael Attendance Administrative Assistant attendance@thenorthschool.org.uk
ADMINISTRATIVE / ANCILLARY STAFF  
Mr R Adams Data Manager adams.r@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs E Blunt Student Admissions Officer / Secretary to the Headteacher blunt.e@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr P Bowen Landbased Centre Site Manager
Mrs L Button SEN Administrative Co-ordinator button.l@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr D Coker Network Manager coker.d@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss M Curle Health Care Manager curle.m@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs M Dearden Snr Receptionist reception@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss C Donovan-Bayley Inclusion/Exclusion Administrative Co-ordinator donovan-bayley.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs C Finn Farm Assistant finn.c@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs J Ford Examinations Officer ford.j@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs D Fuller Receptionist reception@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr L Gurung Landbased Centre Site Assistant
Mr R Hayes Reprographics Officer hayes.r@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs J Kelliher Lunchtime Supervisor  
Mr S Knott Senior Finance Officer knott.s@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs J Manning Personnel / Recruitment Manager manning.jo@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss E Marshall Farm Assistant marshall.e@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs C Matthews Farm Manager / Lead farm-manager@thenorthschool.org.uk
Miss C Maybourne Receptionist reception@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mrs S Sandy Lunchtime Supervisor
Mr B  Sharp IT Technician
Mrs J Steadman Systems Manager steadman.j@thenorthschool.org.uk
Mr G Ward School Business Manager ward.g@thenorthschool.org.uk