Quick Links

Useful Links

The North School

Staff List

LEADERSHIP TEAM
Mrs A. Lawrence Headteacher lawrence.a@north.kent.sch.uk
Mrs P Allon Deputy Headteacher allon.p@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr G. Prebble Deputy Headteacher prebble.g@north.kent.sch.uk 
ENGLISH DEPARTMENT  
Mrs D. Moore Head of English moore.d@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs B Charlton English Teacher charlton.b@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs M. Gill English Teacher gill.m@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs K. Koselj English Teacher koselj.k@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs C. Martin English Teacher martin.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs S. Mayes English Teacher mayes.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs K. Silvester English Teacher silvester.k@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr M. Silvester English Teacher silvester.m@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs S. Single English Teacher single.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs C. Spence English Teacher spence.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs K. Yarrow English Teacher yarrow.k@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr M. Ledner English Teaching Assistant ledner.m@north.kent.sch.uk 
MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT
Mr D. Munday Head of Mathematics munday.d@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs C. Bailey Mathematics Teacher bailey.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs S Dantes Mathematics Teacher dantes.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss T. Franklin-Clifford Mathematics Teacher Franklin-Clifford.T@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr T. Harrison Mathematics Teacher harrison.t@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr A Luckham Mathematics Teacher luckham.a@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss G. Meaker Mathematics Teacher meaker.g@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr M. Spreadborough Mathematics Teacher spreadborough.m@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs H. Sweatman Mathematics Teacher sweatman.h@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs S. Thomson Mathematics Schools' Direct Trainee Teacher thomson.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs A. Brejza Mathematics Teaching Assistant brejza.a@north.kent.sch.uk 
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT
Mrs C. Spreadborough Head of Science spreadborough.ce@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs S. Baker Science Teacher baker.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs K. Bennet Science Teacher bennet.k@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs C. Connell Science Teacher connell.charlotte@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss C. Franklin Science Teacher franklin.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs H. Jordan Science Teacher jordan.h@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs E. Leonte Science Teacher leonte.e@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr J. Mills Science Teacher mills.j@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr C. Morris Science Teacher morris.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs S. Sunderland Science Teacher sunderland.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr W. Castle Science Schools' Direct Trainee Teacher castle.w@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr K. Grant Science Schools' Direct Trainee Teacher grant.k@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs D. Marden Science Higher Level Teaching Assistant marden.d@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss S. Short Science Technician short.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs J. Wilford Snr Science Technician wilford.j@north.kent.sch.uk 
BUSINESS STUDIES DEPARTMENT
Mr A. Besanko Business/Finance Subject Leader besanko.a@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs K. Knight Business & Commerce Teacher knight.k@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs D. Hainsworth Business Studies Teacher  hainsworth.d@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs V. Lamberton Business Studies/Administration/Careers Teacher lamberton.v@north.kent.sch.uk 
CREATIVE ARTS DEPARTMENT
Mrs H. Beames Creative Arts Subject Leader beames.h@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs N. Auty Art Teacher auty.n@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr C. Callan Art Teacher callan.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss C. Peacock Art / Photography Teacher peacock.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
GEOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT
Mrs E. Redpath Geography Subject Leader redpath.e@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr S. Stevens Geography Teacher stevens.simon@north.kent.sch.uk 
Ms A. Wood Geography Teacher wood.a@north.kent.sch.uk 
HISTORY DEPARTMENT
Mr M. Waghorn History Subject Leader waghorn.m@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr A. Goonery History Teacher goonery.a@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr J. Slade History Teacher slade.j@north.kent.sch.uk 
ICT / COMPUTING DEPARTMENT
Mrs J. Cutts ICT/Computing Subject Leader cutts.j@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr M. Willerton ICT/Computing Teacher willerton.m@north.kent.sch.uk 
MFL DEPARTMENT
Mrs C. Ellerby Modern Foreigh Languages Subject Leader ellerby.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs R. Moorat Modern Foreigh Languages Teacher moorat.r@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs V. Tardieux Modern Foreigh Languages Teacher tardieux.v@north.kent.sch.uk 
PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT
Miss S. Kray Performing Arts Subject Leader kray.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr L. Jones Performing Arts Teacher (Music) jones.l@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs C. Morgan Performing Arts Teacher (Dance) morgan.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
PE DEPARTMENT
Miss S. Kray PE Subject Leader kray.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss L. Brazier PE Teacher brazier.l@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr I. Coombes PE Teacher coombes.i@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr L. Dehara PE and Values Teacher dehara.l@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss H. Diamond PE Teacher diamond.h@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss A. Jupp PE Teacher jupp.a@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss C. Lenihan PE Teacher lenihan.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr J. Cook PE Schools' Direct Trainee Teacher cook.j@north.kent.sch.uk 
SOCIAL SCIENCES DEPARTMENT
Mrs N. Marples Social Sciences Subject Leader marples.n@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr L. Dehara Social Sciences Teacher (Values & SMSC) dehara.l@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr M. Fong Social Sciences Teacher fong.m@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss C. Lenihan Social Sciences Teacher (Psychology) lenihan.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs L. Robbins Social Sciences Teacher (Psychology) robbins.b@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs C. Wallis Social Sciences Teacher (Health & Social Care) Wallis.C@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs R. White Social Sciences Teacher (Health & Social Care) hahner.r@north.kent.sch.uk 
TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT
Miss C. McNelis Subject Leader Technology mcnelis.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs H. Clifford Food Technology Teacher clifford.h@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs C. Dixon Food Technology Technician Dixon.C@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr J. Ward Technology Technician Ward.J@north.kent.sch.uk 
SIXTH FORM
Mrs S. Matthews Head of Sixth Form matthews.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr B. Robbins Sixth Form Learning Leader robbins.b@north.kent.sch.uk 
Ms C. Hamilton-Holman Sixth Form Pastoral Manager hamilton-holman.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs S. Ledner Sixth Form Course Manager ledner.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
SEN
Mrs C. Clipstone SENCO clipstone.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs B. Lee Laurel Centre Lead Teacher lee.b@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs S. Twyman Laurel Centre Assistant SENCO twyman.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs E. Chalkley Pastoral Support Manager - The Laurel Centre chalkley.e@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss E. Scopes Pastoral Assistant - Laurel Centre scopes.e@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr M. Bloodworth Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant bloodworth.m@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss S. Cox Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant cox.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs K. Dowsey Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant dowsey.k@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs A. Fagg Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant fagg.a@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs R. Hardy Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant hardy.r@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss E. Hemmett-Ward Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant hemmett-ward.e@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs S. Hughes Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant hughes.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss D. Neaves Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant neaves.d@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr A. Sunderland Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant sunderland.a@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs D. Sunil Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant sunil.d@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr J. Tong Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant tong.j@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs R. Tucker Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant tucker.r@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss K. West Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant west.k@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss A. Woodford Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant woodford.a@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr J. Wray Laurel Centre Teaching Assistant wray.j@north.kent.sch.uk 
COVER SUPERVISORS
Mrs C. Crocker Cover Supervisor crocker.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs P. Dawes Cover Supervisor dawes.p@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs V. Ferszt Cover Supervisor Ferszt.V@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr S. Harris Cover Supervisor Harris.S@north.kent.sch.uk 
COMMUNITY TEAMS
Mr S. Eede Principal of Communites eede.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs E. Baksh Pastoral Support Manager - Mabledon baksh.e@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs E. Dewey Pastoral Assistant - Mabledon dewey.e@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss C. Jordan Pastoral Support Assistant - Mabledon jordan.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs N. Williams Pastoral Manager - Essella williams.n@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs N. Pithers Pastoral Support Assistant - Essella pithers.n@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss J. Wightman Pastoral Support Assistant - Essella wightman.j@north.kent.sch.uk 
STUDENT SKILLS CENTRE / INCLUSION
Mr B. Lock Student Skills Centre Manager lock.b@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs S. Hunt Student Behaviour and Support Skills Leader hunt.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs B. Jivan-Frier Student Support Tutor jivan-frier.b@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs L. Cowie PSP and Inclusion Tutor cowie.l@north.kent.sch.uk 
ATTENDANCE OFFICE
Mrs H. Thayer Attendance and Welfare Officer thayer.h@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss D. Michael Attendance Administrative Assistant michael.d@north.kent.sch.uk 
ADMINISTRATIVE / ANCILLARY STAFF  
Mrs E. Blunt Student Admissions Officer / Secretary to the Headteacher blunt.e@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr P. Bowen Landbased Centre Site Manager bowen.p@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr S. Burnham Data Manager burnham.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs L. Button SEN Administrative Co-ordinator button.l@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr D. Coker Network Manager coker.d@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs B. Daniel Health Care Manager daniel.b@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs M. Dearden Snr Receptionist reception@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss C. Donovan-Bayley Inclusion/Exclusion Administrative Co-ordinator donovan-bayley.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs C. Finn Farm Assistant finn.c@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs J. Ford Examinations Officer ford.j@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs D. Fuller Receptionist fuller.d@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr L. Gurung Landbased Centre Site Assistant gurung.l@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr R. Hayes Administrative Assistant hayes.r@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs K. Holmes Examinations Officer holmes.k@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs J. Irwin Reprographics Manager repro@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs J. Kelliher Lunchtime Supervisor  
Mr S. Knott Senior Finance Officer knott.s@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs J. Manning Personnel / Recruitment and Facilities Manager manning.jo@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs C. Matthews Farm Manager / Lead farm-manager@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr B. Sharp IT Technician sharp.b@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mrs R. Steatham Staff Cover Co-ordinator steatham.r@north.kent.sch.uk 
Miss V. Stevens Farm Assistant stevens.v@north.kent.sch.uk 
Mr G. Ward School Business Manager ward.g@north.kent.sch.uk